I’m Writing Another Novel This November!

nano_09_blk_participant_120x240.pngYou might think I’m crazy, but last November’s novel writing experience rocked my world. I accomplished more in that month than I’ve ever accomplished in that amount of time–and not just the required 50,000 words! But that is another story.

So here’s the plan:

Beginning Sunday, November 1, I will write 9.5 double-spaced, 12-point pages of novel per day. That’s 2,380 words a day. At that rate, I can write 50,000 words in 21 days. That gives me space to be a less-than-productive writer while I attend the La Jolla Writer’s Conference, November 6-8. And I’ll be done before the Thanksgiving Holiday, so I can party down with the family.

And I’ll be blogging it right here. So your questions, they shall be answered.

Winter 2009, Tahoe, CA

  1. November 8th, 2010

Leave a Reply

