I’m Launching My Blog!

Welcome to The Sexy Grammarian. I’m Kristy Lin Billuni, your editor, collaborator, instigator, coach, and teacher. Teaching– teaching people about their writing and teaching people about sexual health–is how I make a living. Click here for more information about my Services For Writers.

In this blog, you’ll find:

Sexy Grammar lessons–my own secret recipe for helping you remember old grammar rules you might otherwise forget. Here’s a sample Sexy Grammar Lesson.

Cafe Reviews that focus on great places to write. Check out my recent review of Coffee Bar, in San Francisco’s Mission/Potrero neighborhood here or on Yelp.

Inspiration and other treats for writers, like these cool stickers.

Writing Tips direct from your coach’s lips. Check out the perspective on Feedback I shared in my guest appearance  on Renata Razza’s blog last week.

News about writing events like the La Jolla Writer’s Conference, where I’ll be next weekend, and National Novel Writing Month.

And speaking of National Novel Writing Month, I’m participating again this year. And just to raise the bar, in addition to writing 50,000 words in November, I will blog about the experience here at The Sexy Grammarian Blog. Ever wondered what goes on inside the mind of a person crazy enough to try to write a novel in 30 days? Read it here.

 

Summer 2009, San Francisco,

  1. Yeahy! Congratulations to you and whooopee for all of us who get to poke around here and learn!!!

    BTW My latest “ahh-yeah” at age 50… was finally learning after all these years of not getting it right and not having a spell checker catch it… how to accurately spell versus
    (versus, “verses”) when I am not referring to the bible, but something in contrast. Still learning.

  2. As a bit of a grammar nerd myself, I love that you’re bringing some sass to this topic! Looking forward to following your inspiration, tips, reviews and reminders.

    Good luck with NaNoWriMo!

  3. Mazel tov! A good day for new beginnings. Good luck!

    • Kat
    • November 2nd, 2009

    So glad to see your blog! I love my daily dose of Kristy’s writing and writing tips.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

