Comma Sense: Your Kiss Is On My List

Series with conjunction: Separate each item in any list with a comma—even the last item and its conjunction.

Before I whip you, I will need your consent, your lover’s consent, and all your clothes.

Now you try:

Ankles and ear lobes had always been sexier to her than the typical tits ass and thighs.
Reach across me so you can turn off the light get a condom and give me a kiss.

    • Mags
    • June 8th, 2010

    Ankles and ear lobes, had always been sexier to her than the typical tits, ass, and thighs.
    Reach across me, so you can turn off the light, get a condom, and give me a kiss.

  1. Mags, on the topic at hand, you got these just right: commas after the words tits, ass, light, and condom.

    But stop there! No need for commas after ear lobes and me. Here are the sentences again, correctly punctuated:

    Ankles and ear lobes had always been sexier to her than the typical tits, ass, and thighs.

    Reach across me so you can turn off the light, get a condom, and give me a kiss.

    • Mags
    • June 27th, 2010

    These are great exercises to practice Kristy!

    • Mags
    • June 27th, 2010

    These are great exercises to practice, Kristy!

  1. January 4th, 2011

Leave a Reply

