Comma Sense: Beneath Me Slithered . . .

Introductory phrases that directly precede a verb: Omit the introductory phrase’s comma when it is followed directly by a verb.

Grinding on my boyfriend’s lap was my best friend.

Now mark the unnecessary commas:

Out of the bedroom, stepped three beautiful, naked women.
Beneath me, slithered my girlfriend, her new boyfriend, and a man none of us had met.

  1. The correct punctuation is:

    Out of the bedroom stepped three beautiful, naked women.

    Beneath me slithered my girlfriend, her new boyfriend, and a man none of us had met.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

