Day 2: I might put some big ideas up on paper in pretty colors . . .

Today’s Word Count Goal: 5900

Today’s Word Count So-Far: 2950

Total Word Count Goal: 50,000


I wrote right up until midnight on day one, a rollicking day of headcold threats, perfect weather, shiny new technology, under-bench pigeon sitings, a train ride, sexual health education, shady business dealings, fried chicken, everlasting peace, a lovely new client, and a World Series win (Go Giants!) And yeah, I reached my day one writing goal at 11:57pm.

Today, I’ve got a little more time to linger. I might put some big ideas up on paper in pretty colors. I might go pigeon watching.

The wife snapped this pigeon picture and sent it to me. Yeah, the sky was like that in The City today.

 

Watch the Sexy Grammarian participate in National Novel Writing Month for the third year in a row. I’ll post word counts and worries here daily, Tweet about it, raise funds for the Office of Letters And Light, and host Meet Me/Tweet Me open loft writing sessions all month long.

    • Eric
    • November 2nd, 2010

    That’s a really nice picture.

    We’ve got a little community of pigeons forming up here. I guess just a couple of years ago there weren’t any, and now there are about 100 of the poopers.

    Your first day of writing was much more exciting, and probably tiring than mine. I guess I’ll have to add in some more non-writing stuff that doesn’t involve getting almost hit by the same car twice in one day.

    Write on, Kristy. 😀

  1. November 3rd, 2011

Leave a Reply

