Day 4: Tomorrow Is The First Tweet Me/ Meet Me Open Loft

Today’s Word Count Goal: 11800

Today’s Word Count So-Far: 5598

Total Word Count Goal: 50,000

 

Tomorrow, Friday 11/5, from 10am to 1pm, I will open my home and my process to other writers, both locally and across the Internet. Won’t you join me? Whatever you’re writing, you’ll move forward on it. You will because I have to, and when determined writers get together to write, they write.

If you come to write with me in the loft, you’ll enjoy some light refreshments and a seat at my writing table. I’ll offer a loose structure along these lines:

  • brief introductions to both writers and projects
  • 10-minute writing warm-up
  • check ins
  • 30 minute writing session
  • check ins
  • 45 minute writing session
  • check ins
  • 30 minute writing session
  • debrief

If you follow my Twitter feed during the session instead, you’ll read Tweets designed to inspire you and timed to keep you writing.

Get your Tweet Me/ Meet Me info here. Join me. It’ll be fun. And we’ve all got a lot of writing to do!

 

Watch the Sexy Grammarian participate in National Novel Writing Month for the third year in a row. I’ll post word counts and worries here daily, Tweet about it, raise funds for the Office of Letters And Light, and host Meet Me/Tweet Me open loft writing sessions all month long.

    • Eric
    • November 4th, 2010

    I will be with you in spirit. 🙂 SF is too far to walk to, and I won’t be online until the afternoon, but I’ll be writing and writing some more, every once in a while thinking about people in a loft to the south, writing.

  1. Thanks, Eric, and I don’t blame you for staying offline while writing!

  2. It was so fun to write transoceanically w/you today. Yay Twitter. Yay writers. Yay Smart Sexy Grammarian. Wish I could be there to partake in snacks and hugs too!

  3. Yay, Minal! I loved writing with you too! I send virtual hugs and snacks! Sleep well.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

