Day 12: Word-count Crisis

Today’s Word Count Goal: 29,500

Today’s Word Count So-Far: 18,782

Total Word Count Goal: 50,000
I’m in NaNoWriMo crisis–way behind on word count and haven’t written in two days. Also I’m getting on an airplane and going somewhere snowy. I think being in the air and then at a higher elevation will be good for my perspective. I’ve been thinking that maybe I could understand pigeons better if I could fly.

I also have new technology, a shiny iPhone that I don’t really understand very well yet. It’s distracting and maddening and thrilling all at once, kind of like trying to write 50,000 words in 30 days.

Watch the Sexy Grammarian participate in National Novel Writing Month for the third year in a row. I’ll post word counts and worries here daily, Tweet about it, raise funds for the Office of Letters And Light, and host Meet Me/Tweet Me open loft writing sessions all month long.

    • Eric
    • November 12th, 2010

    I am hearing a lot of rationalizations, but you should just write instead. 🙂
    I say, take a break from writing whenever you need one, hell, whenever you want one. Just make sure it’s a break. 😉

    • Dad
    • November 12th, 2010

    Pigeon-stalking, a new iPhone, a weekend trip to snow country, and 32,000 words to go. You can do it all, Kristy! Love, Dad

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

