Day 24: I’m Supposed To Finish Today

Today’s Word Count Goal: 50,000

Today’s Word Count So-Far: 43,000

Total Word Count Goal: 50,000

 

This will be the first year I didn’t finish by Thanksgiving, but I’ll be damned if it will be the first year I didn’t finish! I am taking off now for a weekend at my brother’s for the holiday. I will be writing the final seven-thousand words in bits and pieces over the next few days and will definitely announce when I’m all done.

Watch the Sexy Grammarian participate in National Novel Writing Month for the third year in a row.

    • Eric
    • November 24th, 2010

    You’ll get those last 7000 words no problem. It may feel like a problem at times, but when you look back it won’t seem like such a big deal. 🙂

  1. You’re a dear, Eric. I know you’re right. Happy Thanksgiving!

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

