Stable Cafe

I find that no matter where my gaze lands at Stable Cafe, I face something lovely to behold. This is a quality I demand in a spa or hotel room but have long ago abandoned as attainable in coffee houses.
Some may say they charge too much; I say, pay attention to detail. There is good salt in that lavender cookie. This painting inspires me to write. The handsome barista performs his duties behind a fine counter and in an appetizing-looking kitchen space.
Good service, coffee, and menu make it a perfect place to write. One star deducted for a shortage of electrical outlets and inconveniently short hours of operation.

This cafe review had been cross posted on Yelp, where you can also read reviews of my work as a writing coach and editor.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

