Caffe Del Doge

This is a 5-star review.

Palo Alto Train Station
95 University Ave
Palo Alto, CA 94301

Why doesn’t every Caltrain station have a café like this? Caffe Del Doge’s European café aesthetic fits well in the Palo Alto vintage train station. They serve cocciolatta, real Italian drinking chocolate—so delicious and not easy to find in the Bay Area, even in North Beach! They also have flaky pastries, those tiny bitter red drinks, and Orangina. The café tables are substantial, and the barista is both charming and patient. They’ve got free wifi, plenty of seating, and a real espresso machine. I love meeting Palo Alto clients here and always get a lot of writing done myself.

The Sexy Grammarian has been spending a lot of time on her own writing. One of my favorite writing tricks is to go write in a cafe, and when I do, I also like to write a review. This review has been cross posted on Yelp, where you can read all my reviews as well as reviews my clients have written about my services.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

