M Cafe

This is a 3-star review.

1161 Mission St
(between 7th St & Julia St)
San Francisco, CA 94103



The M Cafe has a lot of potential. It is not even a year old, so I think they can improve with some good feedback. They keep the place impeccably clean, and service is more than courteous and efficient. The vast space and the lovely front porch drew me in, but a couple issues disappointed me.

I’ve deducted a star for serving my “for here” cappuccino in a paper cup. I deducted another star for wobbly tables. These issues may seem nitpicky, but I go to cafes to write. And a writer needs a good cup of something in a real cup and a solid writing surface. Both these issues are easy to fix, so I hope the enthusiastic owner is reading!

The Sexy Grammarian loves to work  on her own writing by writing in cafes, and when I do, I also like to write a review. This review has been cross posted on Yelp, where you can read all my reviews as well as reviews my clients have written about my services.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

