Cavalli Cafe

This is a 5-star review.

1441 Stockton St
(at Columbus Ave)
San Francisco, CA 94133
Neighborhood: North Beach/Telegraph Hill

I am very happy with my perfect decaf cappuccino in this lovely café. I’ve passed by and lusted after the cute upstairs seating with its window over Stockton and Columbus. But Santo, the Italian barista who crafted my perfect beverage suggests I take the downstairs window seat. “Maybe too hot up there,” he offers and then nudges a plate of tiny almond cookies at me. “They’re good.” Without a second thought, I fork over another dollar and sit with my coffee and cookie. He’s right—about the cookie and the window seat. I can see the cheery crossroads of Chinatown and North Beach. I’ve got a picture-perfect view of Coit Tower, too. And the cookie is divine. My table is steady. Wifi and electrical outlets are present and accounted for. No lunch menu, but I gladly enjoyed the homemade panna cotta for lunch. I am very happy writing here.

The Sexy Grammarian loves to work  on her own writing by writing in cafes, and when I do, I also like to write a review. This review has been cross posted on Yelp, where you can read all my reviews as well as reviews my clients have written about my services.

  1. Panna Cotta for lunch? You’re a rebel living on the edge, my dear…brilliant!

    • Aw, Melanie, I am so honored to have you reading! Thanks for calling my indulgences brilliant. You really know how to support an artist. xo

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

