NaNoWriMo Day 17: party break

NaNoWriMo 2011, day 17

Today’s personal word-count goal: 43,329

Today’s actual word-count so far: 44,000

Ahead or behind? Ahead, hence the party break.

Years I’m Writing About: 2009-2010, on my Facebook Page you can contribute your own words about these years.

I suffered through the transition from week two to week three of NaNoWriMo, but yesterday I found comfort in a productive and entertaining writing date, in stumbling into a natural upswing in my storyline, and in finally fundraising my donation goal for the Office of Letters and Light. So I’m going to The Night of Writing Dangerously this Saturday night. See you there?

This morning, I woke up and  re-read how I handled the challenging days last year, which helped. Then I got a call from my wife: there’s an extra ticket to tonight’s fancy fundraiser! So I’ll be dining at a designer table tonight at DIFFA! See you there?

Looks like I’m taking a writing break to attend a couple of parties. And it feels good. I’m still committed to finishing by Thanksgiving, but maybe I’ll just extend the party break and finish before the month ends like everybody else.

Get a piece of the action. There are several ways to participate in NaNoWriMo. Support the do-gooders who run this free event online by making a donation to the Office of Letters and Light on my fundraising page. And visit the The Sexy Grammarian Facebook Page to contribute your own words to my daily word count.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

